From Where I Sit…

Well. From where I sit, I see furniture in the wrong spots, a nervous poodle wondering why his world is changing, bags of purged clothes and STUFF from around the house, a very happy baby trying to crawl, a 10-year-old nearing the end of a very successful soccer season, a husband and son driving around in the Model A, and a daughter in a pink tutu. It’s moving time!!!

Today is highly nostalgic for me – or bittersweet, or something – as the moving company went to my childhood home this morning and picked up my baby grand that has been there – without me! – for 20 years. It was given to me as a gift in about 1987, and I had it for 2 years in high school, and for college breaks, but since becoming a grown up [as if..] it’s continued to be in my folks’ living room – standing alone as a reminder of all the high school nights I spent playing it with all of my friends over. I am delighted that it will be at our new home, but I’m not looking forward to being at Mom and Dad’s and seeing it with no piano… first time in 32 years.

The seasons, they continue on….. I’ll keep you posted as the move draws ever nearer. T-minus-9 days until they come to pack us!!

Grateful!
Steph

4 thoughts on “From Where I Sit…

  1. Bittersweet, yes, but, sweet?! YES! YOU will have the baby grand in YOUR home and you can tickle its keys like crazy! This sounds very sweet to me πŸ™‚

    Praying that your movin’ and settlin’ will go well!

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~

  2. So excited your piano will be with you. God has heaped blessing upon blessing on you and you continue to give Him the glory and praise rather than taking credit yourself. Can’t wait to hear you play again.
    I’ll be in Baraboo for a retreat in October. It would be fun to connect then. We’ll have to connect before then too! Need anything moving weekend? Dinner? Air mattress?
    Hugs and love
    Alice

  3. I am so jealous of your baby grand – that’s my dream piano!

    So, are you moved now? Settled in? Doing well? πŸ™‚ I’ve been thinking of you often and hope everything is going good…

    ~Angie

Leave a Reply

