Someone told me to do a me-me on my blog.

My first me-me. Seriously. me-me. That’s REALLY funny.

Thanks to Donna at Quiet Life. Her little corner of the internet is my first stop each day.

A – Age: 37
B – Soundtrack from ‘Wicked’. Not so much a band.
C – Career future: world famous singer/songwriter
D – Dad’s name: Ray, but everyone calls him Buzz.
E – Easiest person to talk to: Erin. Or Katie. 
F – Favorite song: the unanswerable question.. ok, for tonight, I’ll say ‘Going Home’ from the Dvorak New World Symphony.

[cringe factor – 4 out of 5 cringes. pretty pitchy…]

G – Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms: neither. Gummy food should be outlawed.

H – Hometown: Green Bay, WI
I – Instruments: A baby grand.
J – Job: wife and mother / worship leader
K – Kids: four
L – Longest car ride ever: Green Bay to Orlando
M – Mom’s name: Carol Louise
N – Number of jobs you’ve had: ten-ish.
P – Phobia: claustro.
Q – Quote: “We can’t have nice things”. Paula Poundstone, in a mid-late 80’s HBO comedy special. I know.


R – Reason to smile: My new baby boy.

S – Song you sang last: the one I wrote this afternoon for Erin’s 30th birthday.
T – Time you wake up: never as late as I’d like. 
U – Unknown fact about me: I’m adopted.
V – Vegetable you hate: peas, but only when in tuna casserole. they interrupt the flow.
W – Worst habit: over eating
X – X-rays you’ve had: teeth, knees, hips
Y – Yummy food: hot bread with freezing cold butter.
Z – Zodiac sign: Pisces

 

Ok friends. take it and run with it!

15 thoughts on “Someone told me to do a me-me on my blog.

  1. I’m not a stalker, really. But I just linked to Fernando Ortega and I am SMITTEN with his Christmas album. My lips are numb. I’ve been doing mental hand-flips over Yo-Yo Ma’s new Christmas album (just received last night)…and now this! All this and heaven beside?

    Thanks for the link.

  2. Carol – one day I will have an all-hyfrydol funeral. From ‘Come Thou Long Expected Jesus’ to ‘Love Divine, All Loves Excelling’ and ending with a rousing round of ‘Alleluia, Sing to Jesus’. Pretty much sums it all up.

    I will tell you, to add to your reverie, that Fern’s Christmas CD opens with…. you guessed it. Hyfrydol. My kinda man. 🙂
    Welcome!

    MT – great to see you here! Thanks for saying hello.

    Donna – this is all your fault. Thanks for saying hi!

  3. a-HA. I’ve been waiting for someone to ask!

    The next post will be a reflection on Hyfrydol, which is the name of a welsh hymn tune that has been set to many liturgical texts – some of which are mentioned in my comments above. I’ll tell you more about it in the next day or so, and why it’s worthy of a blog banner. Glad you asked!

  4. Yeah!! It makes me happy to see that you have a blog now. Just so you know though, having your own blog doesn’t take away the “need” to check in on Donna’s about 30 times a day. Trust me…I know.

    🙂

  5. Wait! I love the New World Symphony, too.

    I make my boys listen to it with me and then we recite Hiawatha.

    Hyfrdol, eh?

    I prefer Dundee.

    Just kidding, of course. Just a little hymn tune humour to get the blog comments rolling.

  6. YAY, Steph! This is gonna be fun…hee hee!

    Okay, I love the little quilt looking symbol by people’s names…so I have to post this to see if I automatically get one or if it’s something new fangled internet thingy I need to figure out!

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~

Leave a Reply

